August Events

Upcoming Events

Past Events

Summer Food Preservation Class: Homemade Pickles
Tuesday, August 6, 2013 9:00 AM
Bernalillo County Extension Office - 1510 Menaul Ext Blvd. NW

Green Drinks: Water Resource Management
Wednesday, August 7, 2013 5:30 PM
Hotel Andaluz - 125 2nd Street NW

Sustainable Grazing Practices to Mitigate Drought
Friday, August 9, 2013 9:30 AM
Mesteno Draw Ranch - Mountainair, NM

Erda Gardens Monthly Work Party
Sunday, August 11, 2013 9:00 AM
Erda Gardens & Learning Center - 1305 Blake Rd SW

South Valley Crop Mob!!
Wednesday, August 14, 2013 9:00 AM
Various farms in the South Valley

Comanche Creek Restoration Workshop
Friday, August 16, 2013 9:00 AM - Sunday, August 18, 2013 5:00 PM
Comanche Creek - Carson National Forest

Backyard Farming Series: Backyard Chickens and Goats
Saturday, August 17, 2013 9:00 AM
Gutierrez-Hubbell House - 6029 Isleta Boulevard SW

Public Meeting on Home-Based Food Processing
Monday, August 19, 2013 6:30 PM
South Valley Economic Development Center - 318 Isleta Boulevard SW

Summer Food Preservation Class: Freezing and Drying Foods
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 9:00 AM
Bernalillo County Extension Office - 1510 Menaul Ext Blvd. NW

Summer Food Preservation Class: Water Bath Canning - Fruit & Tomatoes
Tuesday, August 27, 2013 9:00 AM
Bernalillo County Extension Office - 1510 Menaul Ext Blvd. NW

Scaling Up: Co-Packing & Distribution for Second Stage Development
Tuesday, August 27, 2013 3:00 PM
Hyatt Regency - 330 Tijeras Ave NW

Summer Food Preservation Class: Pressure Canning Vegetables
Wednesday, August 28, 2013 9:00 AM
Bernalillo County Extension Office - 1510 Menaul Ext Blvd. NW

Lobo Growers' Market
Wednesday, August 28, 2013 10:00 AM
UNM Main Campus - Cornell Mall

Workshop: Introduction to Seed Saving and Vegetable Breeding Basics
Wednesday, August 28, 2013 6:00 PM - Thursday, August 29, 2013 11:00 AM
Valencia County Extension Office & Los Lunas Agricultural Science Center

Sustainable Business Summit
Thursday, August 29, 2013 8:00 AM
Crowne Plaza Hotel: 1901 University Blvd NE

Public Lecture: Desert Agriculture, Climate Change & Food Web Restoration
Friday, August 30, 2013 12:00 PM
Castetter Hall, room 100 - UNM Main Campus