July Events

Upcoming Events

Past Events

Green Drinks with James Glover
Wednesday, July 3, 2013 5:30 PM
Hotel Andaluz - 125 Second Street NW

!Sostenga! 5th Annual Garlic Festival
Saturday, July 6, 2013 6:30 AM
!Sostenga! Center - Northern NM College, Espa?ola

Summer Food Preservation Class: Water Bath Canning - Fruit & Tomatoes
Tuesday, July 9, 2013 9:00 AM
Bernalillo County Extension Office - 1510 Menaul Ext Blvd. NW

Agriculture Collaborative Meeting: Beyond School Gardens
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 9:00 AM
Kirtland Elementary School - 3530 Gibson Blvd SE

Public Lecture: Upper Rio Grande Climate-Change Impacts Assessment
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 7:00 PM
New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science - 1801 Mountain Rd NW

Summer Food Preservation Class: Pressure Canning Vegetables
Thursday, July 11, 2013 9:00 AM
Bernalillo County Extension Office - 1510 Menaul Ext Blvd. NW

Bernalillo County Coop and Rabbitry Tour
Saturday, July 13, 2013 10:00 AM - Sunday, July 14, 2013 2:00 PM
Various locations across Bernalillo County

ArrBiZZaar 2.0: (((expanding the circle)))
Saturday, July 13, 2013 5:00 PM
The Source - 1111 Carlisle Blvd SE

Summer Food Preservation Class: Freezing and Drying Foods
Tuesday, July 16, 2013 9:00 AM
Bernalillo County Extension Office - 1510 Menaul Ext Blvd. NW

PechaKucha ABQ
Friday, July 19, 2013 5:20 PM
ABQ UNM City Lab - 505 Central Ave NW

Summer Food Preservation Class: Jams and Jelly
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 9:00 AM
Bernalillo County Extension Office - 1510 Menaul Ext Blvd. NW

Film Screening: A Place at the Table
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 2:00 PM
National Hispanic Cultural Center - 1701 4th St SW

Curan-derismo and Ances-tral Heal-ing
Thursday, July 25, 2013 6:00 PM
Hodgin Hall - UNM Main Campus

Comanche Creek Restoration Workshop
Friday, July 26, 2013 9:00 AM - Sunday, July 28, 2013 5:00 PM
Comanche Creek - Carson National Forest

Erda Gardens Potato-Pulling Party
Sunday, July 28, 2013 9:00 AM
Historic Sanchez Farm - 1108 Arenal SW

Public Meeting on Home-Based Food Processing
Monday, July 29, 2013 6:30 PM
Raymond G. Sanchez Community Center - 9800 4th Street NW

Summer Food Preservation Class: Salsa and Spicy Relishes
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 9:00 AM
Bernalillo County Extension Office - 1510 Menaul Ext Blvd. NW