May Events

Upcoming Events

Past Events

NMDA Workshop on Food Safety
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 3:00 PM
NMSU Albuquerque Campus, Room 203 - 4501 Indian School Road NE

International Workers Day - Peaceful March & Rally
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 5:00 PM
Tigeux Park - Mountain Rd & 19th St

Red Canyon Reserve Monitoring Event
Friday, May 3, 2013 9:00 AM - Sunday, May 5, 2013 5:00 PM
Red Canyon Reserve

Real World GIS in the BLM: Resource Management Using Technology
Friday, May 3, 2013 12:00 PM
UNM Hibben Center for Archaeology Research, Room 105

Backyard Farming Series: Water Wise Gardening
Saturday, May 4, 2013 9:00 AM
Gutierrez-Hubbell House - 6029 Isleta Boulevard SW

Spring on Gold: Downtown Spring Growers' Market
Saturday, May 4, 2013 10:00 AM
100 Gold Ave SW, Downtown Albuquerque

International District Community Garden Opening Day
Saturday, May 4, 2013 10:00 AM
International District Garden - Corner of Ross and Wellesley SE

5th Annual Food and Life Series - Southwest Herbalism + Curanderismo: Healing & Ritual
Saturday, May 4, 2013 1:00 PM
Maxwell Museum of Anthropology - UNM Main Campus

Cultural Planning: Culture, Economy + Spatial Planning
Monday, May 6, 2013 6:00 PM
2nd Presbyterian Church - 812 Edith Blvd NE

Agriculture Collaborative Meeting: Funding for Local Food Entrepreneurs
Wednesday, May 8, 2013 9:00 AM
MRCOG Office - 809 Copper Ave NW

National Public Gardens Day at the Botanic Garden
Friday, May 10, 2013 10:00 AM
ABQ BioPark Botanic Garden - 2601 Central Ave. NW

Second Annual Native Seeds/SEARCH Plant Sale
Saturday, May 11, 2013 7:00 AM
Los Rachos Growers' Market - 6718 Rio Grande Boulevard NW

National River Cleanup 2013
Saturday, May 11, 2013 8:00 AM
Northeast side of the Central Avenue Bridge

Spring on Gold: Downtown Spring Growers' Market
Saturday, May 11, 2013 10:00 AM
100 Gold Ave SW, Downtown Albuquerque

East Mountain Interpretive Series: Trail Cooking and Dutch Ovens
Saturday, May 11, 2013 10:00 AM
Sabino Canyon Open Space

Gardening with Inspiration Workshop
Saturday, May 11, 2013 10:00 AM
Wilson Middle School - 1138 Cardenas Drive SE

Mother's Day Plant Sale
Sunday, May 12, 2013 9:30 AM
St. Mark's Episcopal Church - 431 Richmond Place NE

Public Input Meeting: Proposed Central Corridor Bus Rapid Transit System
Tuesday, May 14, 2013 6:00 PM
Loma Linda Community Center ? 1700 Yale SE

BikeABQ: Bike to Work Day
Friday, May 17, 2013 6:30 AM
All around Albuquerque

Backyard Farming Series: Composting Intensive
Saturday, May 18, 2013 9:00 AM
Gutierrez-Hubbell House - 6029 Isleta Boulevard SW

International District Community Garden: Maintenance & Upkeep Workshop
Saturday, May 18, 2013 10:00 AM
International District Garden - Corner of Ross and Wellesley SE

Erda Gardens Monthly Work Party
Sunday, May 19, 2013 8:00 AM
Erda Gardens & Learning Center - 1305 Blake Rd SW

NMSU Seed Saving Workshop
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 6:00 PM
Taos County Extension Office - 202 Chamisa Road, Taos

Public Input Meeting: Proposed Central Corridor Bus Rapid Transit System
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 6:00 PM
Manzano Mesa Multigenerational Center ? 501 Elizabeth SE

NMSU Seed Saving Workshop
Thursday, May 23, 2013 6:00 PM
Santa Fe County Extension Office - 3229 Rodeo Road, Santa Fe

March Against Monsanto
Saturday, May 25, 2013 11:00 AM
March from Central & University to Civic Plaza

Public Input Meeting: Proposed Central Corridor Bus Rapid Transit System
Tuesday, May 28, 2013 6:00 PM
Alamosa Community Center? 6900 Gonzales Rd SW

CultureSHIFT Regional Academy
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 9:00 AM
SWOP Offices - 211 10th St SW

Public Input Meeting: Proposed Central Corridor Bus Rapid Transit System
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 6:00 PM
Albuquerque Museum of Art and History, Ventana Salon ? 2000 Mountain NW

Carbon Economy Series - Gardening Like the Forest: The Deep Ecology of Ecosystem Agriculture
Friday, May 31, 2013 7:00 PM
Santa Fe Community College (Jemez Room) - 6401 Richards Ave. Santa Fe, NM